On judgments and opinions

Some people think I’m too uptight. Some other people think I’ve changed too much…and apparently lost all of my morals in the process. I do too much of this, not enough of that. I should study more. I shouldn’t go out with my friends. I should get a job. Some people might look down on me for wanting to be a good wife…or wanting to be a wife at all…or something. I’ve been told it’s unhealthy to only date one guy for such a long time. How will I ever have my own identity? I’ve been told by the same people to break up and get married. I’ve been told not to worry about school too much and to find something that will make me happy. I’ve been told to be the best student possible. I get treated like I’m pretentious or self-righteous for wanting to go to Cru every Thursday, and treated like a hypocrite if I go to a concert and a bar instead. People think they know how I feel. People think they understand why I act the way I do. Everyone has advice. I’m glad they care enough to say so. Everyone has an opinion. Everyone knows what’s right and wrong for me.

Frankly, I don’t give a damn.

About Nicole

Daughter of God, wife, mother, volunteer youth leader, substitute teacher, aspiring writer, rabbit owner, nature lover. These are some of my titles.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it, Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On judgments and opinions

  1. Stephanie says:

    that’s very angry…BE LESS ANGRY! lol, “frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn” awesome movie, good times, good times yuuuup

  2. Nicole says:

    Haha. Everyone needs to be angry sometimes, right?

    I did of course steal the last line, sadly I must admit that I have never seen Gone with the Wind, nor have I read the book. (It’s on my to-do list, though!) I just know the quote, seeing as it was voted the number one movie quote of all time in 2005. Also, apparently it was also used in Tim Burton’s Corpse Bride and The Grinch Who Stole Christmas. (Someone’s been doing a little Wikipedia research 🙂 ) I’ve seen the Grinch. Anyway, this is all irrelevant. I like the Gone with the Wind context, and almost wish I hadn’t admitted that I haven’t actually seen it. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

