Home again, home again, jiggity jig

Bianca's getting in the holiday spirit

Bianca's getting in the holiday spirit!

Bianca and I are back in St. Peters once again. It’s nice to be home, even though these days Columbia gives St. Peters a run for its money in feeling like where I most belong. I drove in Thursday night through hard rain and thick fog after unsuccessfully attempting to help Emily replace the battery in her car. I pride myself on not being too girly, but that bolt was rusted solid.

At any rate, I’ve begun enjoying the usual St. Peters hospitality. My mom and Tim took me out to Rich and Charlies. My dad and Jane took me to Mimi’s Cafe. I sipped super sweet wine and watched Fever Pitch with my mom one night, then enjoyed some Riesling and watched The Wizard of Oz and Matilda (Yes, Matilda. I don’t know why. It was on tv) with my dad, Jane, and Michael. It was nice going to church at Messiah again. The first night here, I went to bed at 11:00 and slept until 12 (didn’t get dressed til 3). Another day I slept til 2:00. Ahhhh.

So yeah, I don’t have much to say right now, because not much is happening. Just basking in the r&r.

Bianca and I were all tuckered out in Columbia.

Bianca and I were all tuckered out in Columbia.

About Nicole

Daughter of God, wife, mother, volunteer youth leader, substitute teacher, aspiring writer, rabbit owner, nature lover. These are some of my titles.
This entry was posted in Contentment, Life as we know it and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Home again, home again, jiggity jig

  1. Mike says:

    oh man, that rabbit doesn’t look to happy in her little red dog santa suite… haha.

  2. Mere says:

    We drove through St. Peters today on the way up north. It felt weird. We also went on 270 by Covidien and that was super weird!! I’m glad you’re getting to relax, I wish I could as well.

  3. Dana says:

    I love matilda….it is such a cute movie, it always makes me wish I had super powers. Can’t wait to see you soon! Maybe at the midnight xmas service if you are going? If not then maybe the following sunday. Have fun sleeping my friend.

  4. Nicole says:

    Michael- What? Bianca unhappy? I don’t see why- there aren’t a whole lot of rabbits who get their own “suites.” However, she’s not a big fan of suits.

    Meredith- Aww, I should have planned to drive beside you on the highway through the city. That would have been a good use of my time! It could have been very 007-like, if you called exactly when you were passing through, and I got on the highway and adjusted my speed to drive right by you and wave! We should do that sometime!

    Dana- I heard a rumor you and Cord might be coming to my mom’s New Year’s Eve party? That would be awesome! We usually go to one of the earlier services on Christmas Eve so we can go to my aunt’s afterward.

Leave a Reply

