I’m so frustrated

I shouldn’t blog when I’m frustrated, I might say something I’ll regret. Blowing off steam publicly-always a poor choice. But…

What good is sorry if you’ll do the same things over again? How important am I to you if you can’t even pick up the phone to say you’re not coming? How many people could get treated like that and not say anything?

The good far outweighs the bad, as always, but does that mean I should ignore the bad? I’ve been forgiven far worse trespasses. Does that mean I’m indebted to turn the other cheek and never get upset? I don’t know if I have that great a mastery of my emotions. I don’t know if that’s a healthy way to live. Sometimes the only thing to do is fight.

But fights are unsatisfying when they are half-hearted apologies wrapped in uncomfortable silences. What more is there to say? I always end up feeling like the aggressor if I prolong the point. No matter how it starts, I always come out the mean one in the end. I hate playing games, I’d rather yell. Tomorrow I’ll probably wake up feeling fine and put it all behind me, nothing gained or lost. No resolution. How frustrating.

About Nicole

Daughter of God, wife, mother, volunteer youth leader, substitute teacher, aspiring writer, rabbit owner, nature lover. These are some of my titles.
This entry was posted in Contentment, Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m so frustrated

  1. Nicole says:

    A sincere apology, salsa dancing, dinner at Applebees, and the BEST JENGA GAME EVER (36 and 2/3 stories!)…I accept.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I won’t believe the 36 2/3 stories unless I see it on film! Personally I would have held out for Red Lobster.

  3. Nicole says:

    I wonder if I could post the Jenga on here? There’s probably a way to get a video from a digital camera to YouTube to link here…

Leave a Reply

