I want my real life to be as fun as the youtube videos I watch

“Nothing is permanent in this wicked world- not even our troubles.” -Charlie Chaplin

This is my helplessly frustrated face. Imagine I am mid-sigh. (Yes, another whiny post. If you want to skip the whining, watch the video at the end.)

Gaaaah...Sigh.

Gaaaah...Sigh.

I learned nothing today, except not to expect anything.

I went to the doctor, ready to get some answers. Instead, I sat…and sat…and sat. My appointment was for 3:15. I showed up shortly after 3, was ushered into a room around 4, and had still not seen a doctor or nurse by 4:50, at which point I showed myself out to the front and informed them that I wanted to reschedule my appointment. I skipped class for this?

Then I hurried off to meet a landlady to look at a house with Becca and Meredith. The landlady was 15 minutes late. The house wasn’t too bad, but one bedroom was about 200% better than the other two bedrooms, and we knew we just couldn’t live with that. Who would get the palace? There will be size discrepancies in most houses because of the “master bedroom,” but this was an insane difference. We were so hopeful. I’m so anxious to have a place for August. But it’s back to the drawing board. Sigh.

We’re not far into this semester, but it’s already dragging. Somehow, despite my glorious schedule, I’m already behind on all of my reading assignments. Who knows if I’ll ever get a call back on my job application. Every time I’m good emotionally, something sneaks up and blindsides me. Also, how can a person have 554 “friends” on Facebook and still feel lonely? You’ve failed me, Internet.

Ok, now for something to cheer me up. How about some sweet mountain biking action? These guys are unbelievable. Talk about guts…

There, I feel better already 🙂

About Nicole

Daughter of God, wife, mother, volunteer youth leader, substitute teacher, aspiring writer, rabbit owner, nature lover. These are some of my titles.
This entry was posted in Contentment, Life as we know it and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I want my real life to be as fun as the youtube videos I watch

  1. Anonymous says:

    What did you go to the doctor’s for? Did they just leave you sitting in a room for an hour? That’s terrible.

    If you’re sad maybe you should try harder to get a job. You might not feel so bad if you have less free time. Also, you shouldn’t put off reading. I know that class stuff can be boring, but reading stuff you’re interested in makes you feel good. Maybe you and Meredith could read the same books then talk about them. That would probably be more fulfilling than goofing off on facebook all day.

    Also, you might try doing some charity work. I think if you worked with habitat for humanity, a blood drive, or something like that it would make you feel better.

    I hope you feel better soon. I look forward to seeing a much happier picture of you in the future.

  2. Nicole says:

    Yeah, doctors can be pretty busy. She was taking a long time with the patient ahead of me. Maybe she had something major wrong with her- if it was me I wouldn’t want to be rushed through to get to the next patient. As long as it doesn’t happen again next time, I’ll be understanding.

    I should try harder to get a job. I want the one I applied for though, and I wouldn’t want to start another job and then have to quit right away if I get this one. That’s not right. I’m gonna give it a little time, then move on. I should read my books for class. They’re not so bad. Meredith doesn’t have free time. 😦 Charity is always good. Lots of opportunities for that with my sorority.

  3. Anonymous says:

    When did you put your application in? Have you considered going back up there? A lot of times work places want to see if you have any gumption.

    If Meredith is busy maybe you could read her Biology books aloud with her. You could take turns.

    P.S. You should use that picture of you for your zombie story. I know if I saw a sign that zombies incoming and then saw you looking like that I’d probably hit you with my car.

    P.P.S The lighting in that picture makes your hair look red, or maybe your hair is just red.

  4. Mere says:

    Anonymous, who are you and how do you know that I study biology? I’m a tad creeped out now.

  5. Anonymous says:

    There’s a bit of information on me on a post back a little ways. My actual name is anonymous (look it up in the phone book) and if I remember correctly I’m a Brazilian bullfighter, though my memory is a bit fuzzy.

    How do I know you?

    Would you believe I’m a marine biologist groupy? Yup that’s it. It’s not just you. It’s all marine biologists. There’s more of us than you’d might think. We hang out outside SeaWorld’s and Coral Reefs just trying to get a glimpse of the people we admire…

    Clearly, I’m an idiot.

    But honestly Meredith, does Nikki look like a Zombie in that picture or what?

  6. Nicole says:

    Creeeeeeeper! By the way, she’s not a marine biologist. Not that I should be giving any more info about her to the paparazzi…

    But honestly, that’s a pretty darn sexy zombie, if I may say so myself.

  7. Mere says:

    I would agree, Nikki. Also, I will not be venturing out of the house or leaving the curtains open because I have become paranoid of the creeper.

  8. Nicole says:

    I’m sure he means no harm.

Leave a comment