So Blessed

“Praise the Lord, O my soul; all my inmost being praise his holy name. Praise the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits- who forgives all your sins and heals all  your diseases, who redeems your life from the pit and crowns you with love and compassion, who satisfies your desires with good things so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.” -Psalm 103:1-5

I’ve been meaning to write something about how incredibly relieved and blessed I’ve felt the past few days…but I’ve been keeping busy. So here’s the quick version.

Reasons I’m Praising God Lately:

Beautiful weather, which enabled me to spend an afternoon on the bluff at Capen Park relaxing in quiet time and prayer. Also, some lovely bike riding, trail hiking, and (of course) class skipping.

Extremely good news from the doctor that alleviated most of my concerns. No surgery, no biopsy, no worst-case scenarios. (And I can quit being so gingerly, and can backpack this weekend!) Thanks to everyone who was praying for me.

I got a job! As of Monday, I will be a lane server at the bowling alley. $7.05/hour plus tips will be so much more than I’m making right now ($0) and I won’t feel so worthless and lazy.

My bunny turned 1 year old. Haha, you may think I’m silly, but contentment comes with enjoying the little things in life. Happy birthday, Bianca! Speaking of little things, I just got my first set of customized personal checks and am inordinately excited about them.

So those are just a few of the things making me smile lately. God is great, life is good.

“It’s late, I should sleep. But before I do, I’d like to just say thanks…My lips reveal a smile when I think of your kind love and open arms. The song you sing to me reminds me that I’m sheltered from the face of harm. I can’t imagine how you love, how you take me as I come…I can’t express all the joy.” -The Pool Boys, How You Love

About Nicole

Daughter of God, wife, mother, volunteer youth leader, substitute teacher, aspiring writer, rabbit owner, nature lover. These are some of my titles.
This entry was posted in Contentment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So Blessed

  1. Anonymous says:

    The little things in daily life are what life is really about. I’m glad you found contentment.

Leave a Reply

