Contents of my trunk

“Whatchya gonna do with all that junk? All that junk inside that trunk?” -The Black Eyed Peas

The items I will be loading into my trunk (and backseat) tomorrow morning indicate that this Spring Break is sure to be epically awesome.

  • 2 tents
  • 1 single-burner and 1 double-burner propane stove
  • 1 Kelty Durango backcountry backpack
  • 1 life jacket
  • 1 sleeping bag and 1 deluxe thermal sleeping pad
  • 1 canister of bear mace
  • Travel-sized Bible
  • 4 packs of Ramen, 2 boxes of Cliff bars, a pack of tortillas, a bag of shredded cheese, and celery. (Don’t worry, Michael and I still have shopping and combining to do- this food list is not totally indicative of what we’ll be eating.)
  • 1 bottle of pre-mixed mudslide
  • waterproof hiking boots, wool socks
  • clothes ranging from long underwear and hiking pants to mini skirts and a swimsuit
  • 1 laptop
  • 1 bicycle

Who knew that a tiny 2-door hatchback could hold all that? Well, I guess I shouldn’t speak too soon. Tomorrow only knows if it will all fit. There’s other stuff on the list, but the above is a sampling of the things that have me especially eager to get going.  I’m counting on a few days of rustic adventure backpacking in the Smoky Mountains with Michael followed by a few days of relaxing at home with family and friends. I’m giddy with glee. Hopefully my car won’t break down.

About Nicole

Daughter of God, wife, mother, volunteer youth leader, substitute teacher, aspiring writer, rabbit owner, nature lover. These are some of my titles.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

