What’s up with that?

Just a few things.

Now that it’s finally Spring, the quad is totally blocked off with signs that claim it is being prepared for graduation. Newsflash- graduation is over a month away! The quad is for frolicking. Why can’t we use it? Aren’t we paying for it? What’s up with that? I say we protest by running laps around the Columns…in cleats. Football cleats, soccer cleats, it doesn’t matter. I think the university will get the message. Who’s with me?

Speaking of Spring, shouldn’t it be nice outside? I realize Missouri weather is notoriously unpredictable, but I was hoping for days filled with sunshine and cool breezes. I know there are Spring showers and all, but why does it have to be bitterly cold rain? The other night when I got off work I had to use the ice scraper on my car! What’s up with that? Snow in April is only acceptable in the mountains, if you ask me.

I picked up a prescription at Walgreens on Friday night. Guess how much it costs? $50. Every month. For the generic version. I shudder to think what they charge for the name brand. Then I noticed a sign at the pharmacy- insurance for your pet medications. $50 a month is outlandish for me, but not devastating. But there are plenty of people out there who can’t afford their prescriptions, no matter how much they need them. What are the rest of us doing about this? We are paying to medicate our animals, and we are buying pet prescription insurance at Walgreens. What’s up with that? I love animals, but I love people more. (As an aside, I’m against socializing health care. I don’t think the government should take our money to support other people, I think we should create better ways to help people privately.)

That’s enough complaining for one day.

About Nicole

Daughter of God, wife, mother, volunteer youth leader, substitute teacher, aspiring writer, rabbit owner, nature lover. These are some of my titles.
This entry was posted in Contentment and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

