Nice weather makes me happy

My blogs have been mopey again. They have a tendency to do that. It’s not a fair reflection on me. When I’m in a good mood, I go out and do stuff. When I’m in a bad mood, I sit at a computer and write. Naturally, the bad moods are dominant in my writing. I’ll try to throw a little sunshine your way.

God realized that he gave us an absolutely miserable October. He decided to make up for it by blessing us with a truly lovely first week of November. I hope he keeps it up with the nice weather. I’m pretty sure I have Seasonal Affective Disorder (cleverly acronymed SAD). Only instead of seasonal, mine is more up and down. I have Weather Affective Disorder, which I just made up. When the weather is bad, I am unhappy even if things are going well for me. When the weather is nice, I’m downright giddy, even if things are otherwise going poorly. I should move to Hawaii and live my days in bliss. Hawaii has everything: mountains, ocean, forests and warm weather. It rains for five minutes every day, but the sun keeps shining. There are lots of rainbows. Trust me, I’ve been there. I’d kill myself within a month in Seattle. All that rain. Just dreary. Thank God Missouri has everything. It keeps you on your toes. The bad days remind you to appreciate the good ones.

I haven’t talked about anything but the weather so far. This is why I don’t write when I’m happy. I have other things I could be doing. I’m going outside now for a bike ride, or perhaps to Capen for a hike. Enough of this computer screen.

About Nicole

Daughter of God, wife, mother, volunteer youth leader, substitute teacher, aspiring writer, rabbit owner, nature lover. These are some of my titles.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nice weather makes me happy

  1. thebiglaskowsky says:

    That’s funny, one of my teachers last friday was talking about how seattle has the highest suicide rate and it’s because of all the rain.

  2. Nicole says:

    It’s true. I’ve heard that…I admit it’s what I based my statement off of. I’ve never actually been to the state of Washington so perhaps it’s unfair to judge.

Leave a Reply

