The Restoration of Home Internet

As I mentioned in my last post, my laptop hasn’t been picking up our wireless internet lately. It’d been almost a week and I was getting really frustrated. I like to think I don’t use the internet that much, but this experience has taught me how wrong I was. I’m ashamed to admit that I wanted it for some reason or another at least once every hour that I was at home.

Luckily, I fixed the problem this morning. I was going to take it to the university’s tech store, but first I tried (for the hundredth time) to do it on my own. I won’t bore you with the extremely complex details of the repair. Suffice it to say I am a technological genius. No wonder I struggle with writing sometimes; I’ve discovered my true calling. I’m headed to Best Buy to apply for the Geek Squad.

Ok, I’m kidding. It wasn’t that tricky and I’m not very good at this kind of thing. I should have figured it out a while ago.  I just like inflating my own ego. But I am very pleased to have the internet back at my house. Now I don’t have to go to the library twice a day. This is bad news for the things I need to get done this week, but oh well. Viva la Internet!

About Nicole

Daughter of God, wife, mother, volunteer youth leader, substitute teacher, aspiring writer, rabbit owner, nature lover. These are some of my titles.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

