The Utah pictures I promised

A while back I said I’d put up some pictures from my Spring Break trip to Utah. So here are a few of the hundreds I took. These are from Canyonlands National Park, mostly the Needles District of Chesler Park within Canyonlands.

Snow-capped mountains in the distance offered a stark contrast to the desert climate we were in.

The Needles District. Vast and awesome.

Full moon rising over the canyon

It was so windy, I felt like I was going to blow off the edge.

I love this tree standing alone, growing right out of the rock. God has created so many amazing things.

About Nicole

Daughter of God, wife, mother, volunteer youth leader, substitute teacher, aspiring writer, rabbit owner, nature lover. These are some of my titles.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

