Photo News

A bit of news in photos for your viewing pleasure.

By Sarah Flagg, Columbia Missourian

Mid-Missouri was pummeled with rain all weekend. Several low lying areas flooded. The Scott Blvd entrance of the MKT Trail was completely underwater Sunday. Guess I won’t be cycling my favorite spot anytime soon. See the Missourian website for the whole story.

Jim Cole, Associated Press.

Einstein, a newborn pinto stallion foal, breaks the world record for smallest horse. He weighed 6 lbs when he was born on April 22. Einstein was born in New Hampshire and seems to be healthy. He’s also adorable. I think I weighed more than this horse when I was born. The story is all over the web. See a whole slideshow on Yahoo! News. Better yet, watch this Youtube video of the tiny horse:

About Nicole

Daughter of God, wife, mother, volunteer youth leader, substitute teacher, aspiring writer, rabbit owner, nature lover. These are some of my titles.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photo News

  1. Mom says:

    You were right, you weighed just over 8 lbs.

  2. Nicole says:

    Just over 8 lbs and counting. How much did I weigh by the time I was 3 months? You definitely should have put me on baby Jenny Craig or something.

Leave a Reply

