A cold day and a good book

Frigid winter weather is blasting the country. I suspect that all I need to survive the winter are good books, hot food, hot tea, and a gym membership. Tonight I made two quiches for dinner. Now I’m curled up in bed, heated mattress pad cranking. I’m ready to dive deep into a book. I picked up three at the library today: In Cold Blood by Truman Capote (finally), On the Road by Jack Kerouac and Watership Down by Richard Adams. I’m also (slowly) working through The Case for Christ by journalist Lee Strobel. The only problem is which book to read first.

I’m choosing In Cold Blood. I’ve been wanting it for some time and finally put it on reserve and got it delivered from another library. It seems like a lot of people want to read it, so I’m going to get it back to them promptly. I’ve been told it is a must-read for journalists. Enough blogging – it’s time to read.

About Nicole

Daughter of God, wife, mother, volunteer youth leader, substitute teacher, aspiring writer, rabbit owner, nature lover. These are some of my titles.
This entry was posted in Literature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

