Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Happy Saint Patrick’s Day! Two days ’til my wedding. I had a lovely night at Bailey’s Chocolate Bar in STL (could there be a more perfect place?) with my mom and Meredith.  Then we met up with Shannon at Duchesne Bar and Grill for a rousing night of karaoke. We sang “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun,” “Hit Me With Your Best Shot” and “Tearin’ Up My Heart.” Shannon wasn’t gonna come up and sing with us, but the DJ harassed her into it. I’m enjoying the last vestiges of single life. Can’t wait to enjoy the beginnings of married life! Tomorrow (well, today) Michael and I will go get our marriage license. Hope St. Charles County doesn’t deny us! Now off to bed.

About Nicole

Daughter of God, wife, mother, volunteer youth leader, substitute teacher, aspiring writer, rabbit owner, nature lover. These are some of my titles.
This entry was posted in Life as we know it and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

