Ferguson Free At Last!

Tuesday, the Missouri attorney general’s office officially declined to retry Ryan Ferguson for the murder of Kent Heitholt.

In keeping with the court order, he was released from prison Tuesday. What a Thanksgiving celebration his family will be having this year! Now he just has to figure out how to rebuild his stolen life. What will he do? Where will he work and live? What kind of social life will he have? He’s 29. I think one of the reasons this story has resonated with me so much is how close in age he is to me. Had he not been wrongfully imprisoned, we might have gone to college together. I almost feel like I know the guy. I’ve imagined his personality in my mind. And I can’t fathom how it feels to be him. I’m so thankful that he’s finally free and will be praying that he can put his life back together.

 

About Nicole

Daughter of God, wife, mother, volunteer youth leader, substitute teacher, aspiring writer, rabbit owner, nature lover. These are some of my titles.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

